Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Call Us: 517-339-REED

Meridian Winds


Faure, Gabriel (ed. Anderson): Piece for Clarinet & Piano

Gabriel Faure (1845-1924) was an outstanding organist and composer who received his training in composition from Saint-Saens. In 1896 he was appointed professor of composition at the Paris Conservatoire. Among his students were Maurice Ravel, Georges Enesco, Charles Koechlin, Florent Schmitt and Nadia Boulanger.

PIECE was composed in 1907 for oboe and piano. This lovely work has gained much popularity and has been transcribed for various other solo instruments including voice. This transcription for clarinet, edited by John Anderson, includes solo parts for both B-flat or A clarinet. Duration just over 2 minutes.

    • Mon-Tues: 10am to 7pm
    • Wed-Fri: 10am to 6pm
    • Sat: 10am to 2pm

    2807 Jolly Rd Suite 300
    Okemos, MI 48864