Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Call Us: 517-339-REED

Meridian Winds


Mozart, W.A. (arr. Contorno): Symphony No. 40, Movement IV for Woodwind Quintet

Often referred to as the “Great G Minor Symphony” (it’s one of just two Mozart symphonies written in a minor key), the 4th movement features a brisk tempo in cut time. The developmental section includes a remarkable modulating passage using all but one tone of the chromatic scale. Duration 6:30.

    • Mon-Tues: 10am to 7pm
    • Wed-Fri: 10am to 6pm
    • Sat: 10am to 2pm

    2807 Jolly Rd Suite 300
    Okemos, MI 48864