Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Call Us: 517-339-REED

Meridian Winds


Schumann, Robert (ed. Anderson): Adagio & Allegro for Clarinet & Piano

Robert Schumann's Adagio and Allegro, op. 70, was composed between February 14th and 17th, 1849. This was a particularly productive period for the composer, during which he produced a number of diverse works in rapid succession. During the same week, between February 11th - 12th, he also composed the Phantasiestucke, op. 73 for clarinet and piano, followed by the Konzertstuck for four horns and several choral works. The Three Romances, op. 94, for oboe and piano were composed later during the same year. Although the Adagio and Allegro was originally written for the horn, it is a popular work on concert programs performed by a diversity of instruments. 

    • Mon-Tues: 10am to 7pm
    • Wed-Fri: 10am to 6pm
    • Sat: 10am to 2pm

    2807 Jolly Rd Suite 300
    Okemos, MI 48864